McLennan Awarded SBDC of the Year

Each year, the North Texas SBDC Network recognizes the SBDC of the Year for National Small Business Week.  The SBDC of the Year award is based on a center's economic impact, measured by business starts, job creation, capital infusion and long-term clients.

On May 14, 2015, McLennan SBDC was named SBDC of the Year during the "Spirit of America Salute to Small Business" banquet held in Arlington, Texas. 

In his acceptance remarks, Director Steve Surguy (pictured below, center) thanked McLennan College Dean, Frank Graves, (pictured below, right) for the college's steadfast partnership and support.   He attributed the outstanding performance and dramatic turnaround of the center to the McLennan SBDC team, comprised of Gwen Streeter, Jane Herndon, Tim Holtkamp, and Jason Ehler.

The McLennan team pictured below with SBA Regional Administrator, Yolanda Garcia Olivarez.